The Prelude of Tears (**New HarleyQuinn Fan Fic Story**)

Omnibus in foro S.P.D.

I’m not sure that I meant to do this but I am definitely creating some form of a story line with the HarleyQuinn FanFic’s.  This is a brief POV between Harley & Joker, it could use more elements but so far it is also working as it is..  This is very raw writing and will most like dance with the editor’s pen and displayed in it’s  final form..

Today has been a very rough day for me emotionally.  So it is much surprise that I was able to write something and by golly finish it!  This has not seen editing yet but I’m posting it because well sometimes raw writing is the best form of writing.  So please give feedback and enjoy the story!  Disclaimer will also be listed below 🙂

Pax,

Bone Mama Belle

Disclaimer: I own nothing and no one. All characters, places, etc, in here are not mine and I don’t profit. All that’s mine is the plot of this particular  story.

The Prelude of Tears 12/25/2014

“I love you.”

“You do not love me.

You love the idea of me.”

She said the latter more of an affirmation than an accusation. As she stared at the man with green hair who carried about the look of parent dealing with a petulant child.  It wasn’t childish to want to be loved, cherished, and adored.  They were normal things even if they did sound incredibly full of mush.  This time she was not going to back down for she was tired of being treated like the play toy who gets so easily discarded.  Yet it was hard when her lover dismissed her coldness with a simple jeer.

“Is it so wrong to love an idea Harley?  Besides I created you why would I not love the idea of you?”

“You did not create me.  I am not your creation that was created in a laboratory.  I am a person who has feelings, wants, needs…..”  Harley was not allowed to finish the rest of her tirade.

The Joker laughed then it was not a laugh made of any warmth.  It was cold, calculating, and sinister.  Which caused shivers to run down Harley’s spine.  Part of her wanted to be afraid and beg for forgiveness so that he would smile again and all would be forgotten.  They could plot their next crime spree together or go torment the Cat Woman.  Anything than what was about to take place, yet if she did not stand her ground this would always be the status quo of their relationship.

“I did create you my dearest Harley Quinn or have you forgotten?  In the depths of Arkham I found you- lost, weak, and alone.  Do you remember what you told you me?  The nights you whispered your entire life to me.  No one knew who mousy little Dr. Harleen Quinzel was nor did they care to.  But they certainly now know who HarleyQuinn is!  It is because of me that all of Gotham fears you.”

She instinctively cringed because she knew that his words carried grains of truth.  Even if she did not want to agree with it.  Why did he have to bring up that horrible place known as “Arkham” and that name she was not that person anymore.  Harleen died the night HarleyQuinn was born it was a day she would never forget.

Joker then approached Harley with his cold fingertips he lifted her chin to force her to look at him.

“No one will ever understand your pain like I do.  Nor will anyone love you like I do.  Besides Harley the couple that commit crimes together will remain together.”

She watched him spin around and stalk away barking orders at whatever minion happened to be in his way.  There was nothing more she could say for she would not be running away tonight.  Here she would remain.  As the tears spilled down her clown painted face.

©2014  T. B. Morte

Leave a Reply

