Most Newest Poem

Omnibus in foro S.P.D. It would seem the Bone Mamma is trying to make a comeback.  This here is my most newest poem.  Feedback as always appreciated! *smiles*

Spooky Regards,

Bone Mamma Belle

Unbinding 02/03/2014

On this day,

I do unwind,

the ties between you and I,

On this day, ends the journey where it began,

This anniversary of undoing,

On this day, I shall sever,

what brought you and I together,

Setting aflame the ties that bind,

For now and ever,

Several years ago back when,

You were mine,

And I was thine,

Several years later,

I am not who I was back then,

And I see the reflection clearly in the mirror,

Of what was always in front of me,

Your love I could claim never,

On this day by twilight’s dawn,

I undo the promise that was given broken,

For evermore you shall not have to linger,

I cast you away like a stranger,

For now and forever I am no longer thine,

and you are no longer mine.

©2014 Tragedienne Belle Morte

4 thoughts on “Most Newest Poem

Leave a Reply

